The Golden Eggs – Active Reader (Level-I)


  • The Golden Eggs - Active Reader (Level-I)


    Request a Call Back

    Guaranteed Safe CheckoutTrust

    The Golden Eggs is a story about a greedy farmer and a magical hen that lays golden eggs! Her life goes along smoothly but greed ultimately spells his doom.


    The ‘Active Reader’ series contains 6 levels with 6 books under each level that promote cognitive abilities of children and encourage independent reading. There are several aspects in the books that help the child grasp the story easily – colourful illustrations and a vocabulary section at the end of each book with context specific meanings of difficult words. The story ends with either a thought-provoking question or a prompt that encourages the child to think of alternate storylines. They are inspired to draw their own conclusions and understand how the story can be different. This enables children to broaden the horizons of their imagination and take an active interest in learning.


    For children above 5 years of age and above, the content is designed on the reading level of the child rather than age or enrolled grade to ensure that any child can pick up reading and progress at their own pace.

    Other titles available in this level are The Fox and the Turtle, The Hare and the Tortoise, The Lion and The Mouse and The Greedy Dog.


    Weight 0.184 kg
    Dimensions 22 × 16 × 0.5 cm
    Book Code


    Total Pages





    Close My Cart
    Recently Viewed Close

    Open chat
    💬 Need help?
    Scan the code
    Hello 👋
    Can we help you?