The Gingerbread Man – Active Reader (Level-IV)


  • The Gingerbread Man - Active Reader (Level-IV)


    Request a Call Back

    Guaranteed Safe CheckoutTrust

    A story about an old lady, an old man and their friend, the gingerbread man. A classic American fairy-tale, this one’s a special delight to read and teaches children the importance of trusting people, but not without consideration.


    The ‘Active Reader’ series contains 6 levels with 6 books under each level that promote cognitive abilities of children and encourage independent reading. There are several aspects in the books that help the child grasp the story easily – colourful illustrations and a vocabulary section at the end of each book with context specific meanings of difficult words. The story ends with either a thought-provoking question or a prompt that encourages the child to think of alternate storylines. They are inspired to draw their own conclusions and understand how the story can be different. This enables children to broaden the horizons of their imagination and take an active interest in learning.


    For children above 5 years of age and above, the content is designed on the reading level of the child rather than age or enrolled grade to ensure that any child can pick up reading and progress at their own pace.


    Other titles available in this level are The Princess and The Pea, The Sleeping Beauty, The Frog Prince, Thumbelina and Goldilocks and The Three Bears.

    Weight 0.184 kg
    Dimensions 21 × 16 × 0.5 cm
    Book Code


    Total Pages





    Close My Cart
    Close Wishlist
    Recently Viewed Close