The Fox and The Goat – Active Reader (Level-II)


+ -

The Fox and The Goat is the classic story of a smart fox, a foolish goat and a well! Read on to find out what happens between them. This age-old story teaches children the importance of thinking decisions through.


The ‘Active Reader’ series contains 6 levels with 6 books under each level that promote cognitive abilities of children and encourage independent reading. There are several aspects in the books that help the child grasp the story easily – colourful illustrations and a vocabulary section at the end of each book with context specific meanings of difficult words. The story ends with either a thought-provoking question or a prompt that encourages the child to think of alternate storylines. They are inspired to draw their own conclusions and understand how the story can be different. This enables children to broaden the horizons of their imagination and take an active interest in learning.


For children above 5 years of age and above, the content is designed on the reading level of the child rather than age or enrolled grade to ensure that any child can pick up reading and progress at their own pace.


Other titles available in this level are The Monkey and The Crocodile, The Ant and The Dove, The Lion and The Rabbit, The Crow and The Fox and The Ant and The Grasshopper.


My Cart



Recently Viewed


Great to see you here !

Your personal data will be used to support your experience throughout this website, to manage access to your account, and for other purposes described in our privacy policy.

Already got an account?